

# Minutes of a meeting of the Finance Committee held in the Council Chamber on Wednesday, 13 October 2021 at 9:00AM

#### Membership

Cr Hilary Calvert Cr Kevin Malcolm Cr Michael Deaker Cr Alexa Forbes Hon Marian Hobbs Cr Carmen Hope Cr Gary Kelliher Cr Michael Laws Cr Andrew Noone Cr Gretchen Robertson Cr Bryan Scott Cr Kate Wilson (Co-Chairperson) (Co-Chairperson)

#### Welcome

Chairperson Kevin Malcolm welcomed members of the public and staff to the meeting at 9:00am. Staff present included Sarah Gardner (Chief Executive), Nick Donnelly (GM Corporate Services), Dianne Railton (Governance Support), and Ryan Tippet (Media Communications Lead).

## 1. APOLOGIES

#### **Resolution: Cr Calvert Moved, Cr Noone Seconded:**

That the apology for Cr Hope be accepted. Cr Laws attended the meeting electronically.

#### MOTION CARRIED

## 2. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

The agenda was confirmed as presented.

## **3. CONFLICT OF INTEREST**

No conflicts of interest were advised.

## **4. PRESENTATION**

Port Otago representatives Kevin Winders (Chief Executive), Stephen Connolly (Chief Financial Officer), Paul Rea (Board Chair) and Pat Heslin (Director), presented the Port Otago fully-audited 2020-21 Annual Report to the Finance Committee.

Chairperson Malcolm thanked the Port Otago representatives for their presentation.

## 5. CLOSURE

There was no further business and Chairperson Malcolm declared the meeting closed at 10:09am.

Co-Chairperson

24 November 2021

Date