Proposed Otago Regional Poli	osed Otago Regional Policy Statement – Freshwater Hearing Schedule	
Monday 28 August – Start 9:3	0a.m.	
	Legal submissions	
Otago Regional Council	1.5 hours	
	S42A report	
	1.5 hours	
Lunch Break		
	Legal submissions	
Kāi Tahu	30 minutes	
	Sandra McIntyre	
	30 minutes	
	Maria Barlett	
	30 minutes	
	Edward Ellison	
	15 minutes	
	Justin Tipa	
	15 minutes	
	Brendan Flack	
	15 minutes	
	Evelyn Cook	
	15 minutes	
	Steph or Stevie-Rae Blair	
	15 minutes	
	Gail Thompson	
	15 minutes	

Tuesday 29 August – Start 9:00	Ja.m.
	Gavin McCullagh
Fuel Companies	30 minutes
Otago Water Resource User	Legal submissions
Group	30 minutes
	Emma Crutchley
	30 minutes
	Jo Hay
	20 minutes
	Kelly Heckler
	20 minutes
	Logan Wallace
	20 minutes
	Luke Lane
	20 minutes
	20 minutes
	Randall Aspinall
	20 minutes
	Jenny McGimpsey
	10 minutes
	Kate Scott
	30 minutes
	Claire Perkins
	30 Minutes

Wednesday 30 August – Start 9:00a.m.	
Queenstown Lakes District Council	Legal submissions 25 minutes
	Simon Mason 25 minutes
	Kathryn Russell 25 minutes
Waka Kotahi	Aileen Craw 45 minutes
Central Otago Winegrowers Association	Legal submissions 30 minutes
	James Dicey 30 minutes
Lunch break	
Otago and Central South Island Fish and Game Council	Legal submissions 45 minutes
	Ben Farrell 30 minutes
	Jayde Couper 30 minutes
	Ami Coughlan 30 minutes
	Nigel Paragreen 30 minutes

Thursday 31 August – Start 9:00a.m.	
Oceana Gold New Zealand	Legal submissions 1 hour
	Environmental scientist 30 minutes
	Shamubeel Eaqub 30 minutes
	Claire Hunter 1 hour
Lunch break	
Real Group Limited	Legal submissions 45 minutes
	Ben Farrell 30 minutes
	Fiona Black 30 minutes
	Paul Norris 30 minutes
Manawa Energy Limited	Legal submissions 45 minutes
	Stephanie Styles 30 minutes
	Nicola Foran 15 minutes

Monday 4 September – Start 9:30a.m.	
	Legal submissions
Dunedin City Council	20 minutes
	James Taylor
	30 minutes
	Zoe Moffat
	30 minutes
City Forests	Peter Oliver
·	15 minutes
Ernslaw One and the Otago Forestry Companies	Lynette Baish
	15 minutes
Lunch break	
Contact Energy	Claire Hunter
Contact Energy	30 minutes
	Boyd Brinsdon
	30 minutes

Monday 4 September – CONTINUED	
Beef + Lamb New Zealand	Legal submissions 1.5 hours
And	Kate Scott
Deer Industry New Zealand	30 minutes
	Claire Perkins
	30 minutes

Tuesday 5 September – Start 9:00a.m.	
Fonterra Limited	Legal submissions 30 minutes
	Ben Williams 30 minutes
	Morgan Watt 30 minutes
	Susannah Tait 30 minutes
Transpower New Zealand Limited	Ainsley McLeod 40 minutes
	Julia Kennedy 40 minutes
Lunch break	
Fulton Hogan	Tim Ensor 45 minutes
Department of Conservation	Nicholas Dunn
	Marine Richardson
	Bruce McKinlay
	Murray Brass 2.5 hours

Wednesday 6 September – Start 9:00a.m.	
McArthur Ridge Vineyards Limited	Legal submissions 30 minutes
And	30 minutes
Strath Clyde Water Limited	Richard Jonstone
And	30 minutes
McArthur Ridge Investment Group Limited	David Jordon
	30 minutes
And	
Mount Dunstan Estates Limited	
Horticulture New Zealand	Legal submissions 30 minutes
Tior dealeare New Zealand	30 minutes
	Leanne Roberts 30 minutes
	Stuart Ford 30 minutes
	Vance Hodgson
	30 minutes
	Simon Webb 30 minutes
	Kris Robb 30 minutes
	Earnscy Weaver
	30 minutes

Thursday 7 September – Start 8:30a.m.	
Forest & Bird	Legal submissions 30 minutes
	Maggie Burns 30 minutes
Wise Response	Legal submissions 1 hour
	Dr Jim Salinger 30 minutes
	Nathan Surendran 30 minutes
	Dr Hamish Rennie 30 minutes
	Dr Stephen Knight- Lenihan 30 minutes
	Dr Helen Beattie 30 minutes
	Dr Mike Joy 30 minutes
Silver Fern Farms	John Kyle 30 minutes
	30 minutes

·

Otago Regional Council S42A witness/es and	
Counsel closings	All day until 3p.m. (with shortened lunch break if required)