

# Minutes of a meeting of the Infrastructure Committee held in the Council Chamber Wednesday, 11 December 2019 144 Rattray St, 2<sup>nd</sup> Level Philip Laing House, Dunedin commencing at 1p.m.

# Membership

Cr Carmen Hope

(Co-Chair)

Cr Gary Kelliher

(Co-Chair)

Cr Hilary Calvert

Cr Michael Deaker

Cr Alexa Forbes

Hon Marian Hobbs

Cr Michael Laws

Cr Kevin Malcolm

Cr Andrew Noone

Cr Gretchen Robertson

Cr Bryan Scott

Cr Kate Wilson

# Welcome

Chairperson Carmen Hope welcomed Councillors, members of the public and staff to the meeting at 01:05 pm.

# 1. APOLOGIES

#### Resolution

That the apologies for Cr Deaker be accepted.

Moved: Cr Kelliher Seconded: Cr Hobbs

CARRIED

#### 2. ATTENDANCE

Sarah Gardner (Chief Executive)

Nick Donnelly (General Manager Corporate Services and CFO)

Gavin Palmer (General Manager Operations)

Sally Giddens (General Manager People, Culture and Communications)

Richard Saunders (General Manager Regulatory)

Gwyneth Elsum (General Manager Strategy, Policy and Science)

Amanda Vercoe (Executive Advisor)
Liz Spector (Committee Secretary)
Jean-Luc Payan (Manager Natural Hazards)
Michelle Mifflin (Manager Engineering)

# 3. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

The agenda was confirmed as circulated.

# 4. CONFLICT OF INTEREST

No conflicts of interest were advised.

# 5. PUBLIC FORUM

No public forum was held.

# 6. PRESENTATIONS

No presentations were held.

# 7. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

There are no prior minutes.

# 8. MATTERS FOR COMMITTEE DECISION

# 8.1. Consideration of Draft Terms of Reference

Cr Hope introduced the report and led a discussion on the proposed Infrastructure Committee terms of reference. Cr Calvert made a motion.

#### Resolution

That the Council:

- 1) Receives this report.
- 2) **Refers** the proposed terms of reference for the Infrastructure Committee to Council for adoption on 11 December 2019.

Moved: Cr Calvert Seconded: Cr Noone

CARRIED

# 9. MATTERS FOR NOTING

There were no matters for noting.

# **10. CLOSURE**

There was no further business and Chairperson Hope declared the meeting closed at 01:24
pm.

Chairperson	Date	